sig55.gif
title7.gif
quote_dissent.gif
Radio on the web
freakradio.org - the BEST ‘local’ radio from Santa Cruz, California, US
radicalradio.org - radical news, interviews, discussion & funny bits
http: //radio.indymedia.org - IMC Radio - good list of useful online radio
libraradio.com - non-stop & mostly great world music

Musicians websites
Alabama 3 - alabama3.co.uk - psycho-pill-billy-funksters from Brixton, UK
Be Good Tanyas - begoodtanyas.com - beautiful, witty & sweet americana
Chumbawamba - chumba.com - anarcho / folk / punk rockers
deadprez - www.deadprez.com - punchy (but vegan) radical hip-hop
Freak Water - freakwater.net - hilarious & wild grrrl country rockers
Veda Hille - vedahille.com - enchanting piano songs
Jolly Bankers - yellowcarmusic.com/jollybankers - rad folk / country
Momus - imomus.com - a remarkable & crazy performer / writer
Myshkins Ruby Warblers - myshkinsrubywarblers.com - raw & gorgeous
Kitchen Syncopators - http://rustys.web... - incredibly, as it sounds!
Rory McLeod - rorymcleod.com - fab & rad UK folk
Casey Neill - caseyneill.org - ‘ dancin on the ruins of multinational corps... ’
Riot Folk Collective - riotfolk.org - gutsy US radical folk rockers
Tragic Roundabout - tragicroundabout.info - Klezmer / Ska / punk / folk

Music-related websites
lacarte.org/songs/anti-war - strange collection of anti-war songs
prometheusradio.org/ - Prometheus Radio Project - DIY radio advice
radio4all.net - Radio 4 All - archive of many good speeches & shows
This list is a small sample of some of my favourite music.  
   Most of the music I like isn’t on the web, but here’s some of those that are.  I’m very inspired by music, especially ‘progressive & political’ music from almost any time or genre.  
  A few years ago I thought all rap music was ‘nasty’ - then someone played me some Dead Prez - bang went my ignorance!  
   Last year I had a similar ‘prejudice-busting’ revelation with ‘country music’!  Wow.  Thank you A.S.  
   Anyone know of any green-anarchist operas?